Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Press photo by: Jase Cooper

Listen to collaborations with J Albert and Lighght below.

Loraine James has teamed up with a handful of friends for a new EP New Year’s Substitution 2.

The seven tracks, which were made in as many days, feature collaborations with J Albert, Lighght, Morwell, patten, Shapednoise, Matt WrafterFlorian T M Zeisig and zwansøund.

James’ 2019 included Button Mashing on New York Haunted and For You and I on Hyperdub (one of our favourite albums of the year, read about it in the link below).

New Year’s Substitution 2 will be released on January 1, 2020. Pre-order it here and see the artwork and tracklist below. 


01. ‘New Year New Meh’ [With J Albert]
02. ‘Ripples of Light’ [With Lighght]
03. ‘Chapter 0’ [With Shapednoise]
04. ‘I’m Feeling’ [With Morwell]
05. ‘I-’ [With zwansøund]
06. ‘Ramble in the Jungle’ [With Matt Wrafter]
07. ‘Take It Easy’ [With Florian T M Zeisig]

Read next: The best albums of 2019



Share Tweet