G.O.O.D Music's Cruel Summer gets shedloads of new guests, including Jay-Z, R Kelly, The-Dream and Ma$e

Kanye West’s league of extraordinary gentlemen are to get some assistance from a bunch of famous friends. 

As we saw from their major set at Jay-Z’s Made In America festival this weekend gone, G.O.O.D Music are already a fairly motley crew. As reported, Cruel Summer was pushed back from September 4 to September 18 in order to squeeze on a host of extra guest verses. On paper at least, it seems like the extra fortnight has been put to profitable use.

According to Exclaim, Kanye’s brother-in-Thrones Jay-Z will now feature on the record. A couple of faces from the Wu-Tang Clan also locked in to appear: both Ghostface Killah and Raekwon will be rocking up, albeit on separate tracks. R. Kelly and The-Dream will be on hook duty, and DJ Khaled will be doing some trademark bellowing. Ma$e and Malik Yusef are both also confirmed to appear.

Even putting the guests to one side, G.O.O.D Music are already a fairly illustrious unit: Common, Big Sean, Pusha T, Q Tip and Mos Def have long been locked down to feature. Non-G.O.O.D signed faces already confirmed to appear are, of course, 2 Chainz, Jadakiss and Chief Keef; you can hear their appearances on  G.O.O.D Music’s remix of ‘I Don’t Like’ below.

1. To The World (ft. Kanye West & R. Kelly)
2. Clique (ft. Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean)
3. Mercy (ft. Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz)
4. New God Flow (ft. Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah)
5. The Morning (ft. Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi The Prynce, Kid Cudi & D’Banj)
6. Cold (ft. Kanye West & DJ Khaled)
7. Higher (ft. The-Dream, Pusha T & Ma$e)
8. Si City (ft. John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi The Prynce & Malik Yusef)
9. The One (ft. Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius)
10. Creepers (ft. Kid Cudi)
11. Bliss (ft. John Legend & Teyana Taylor)
12. I Don’t Like (ft. Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss)



Share Tweet