Tensnake announces debut album Glow; hear first single 'Love Sublime' featuring Nile Rodgers and Fiora

The disco loving German details his first full-length.

Tensnake has unveiled ‘Love Sublime’, his collaboration with disco star Nile Rodgers and the first single from his forthcoming album, Glow.

The debut album from the producer born Marco Niemerski also features collaborations with Stuart Price (AKA Jacques Lu Cont), English soul singer Jamie Lidell, Aussie voice Jeremy Glenn and 19-year-old one-to-watch MNEK, plus several tracks featuring vocals from the Tasmanian-born, Berlin-based singer Fiora.

Niemerski described the collaboration with Rodgers as “very organic” earlier this year: “I just mailed him on Facebook. He replied about 10 minutes later, which I thought  was amazing, and not what I’d expected at all! We then met up for dinner at WMC and he was such a nice humble guy that we began making plans to work together. Both tracks we worked on are naturally very disco, I love it!”

‘Love Sublime’ is out March accompanied by remixes from Duke Dumont, Ewan Pearson and Le Youth. Glow follows a week later on March 10 on Virgin EMI.

Niemerski launched an offshoot of his Mirau label this summer, introducing his new True Romance imprint with a single of his own, ’58BPM’, which appears on Glow. Listen to his serotonin-addled FACT mix and catch him playing the New Year’s Eve party at Manchester’s Warehouse Project.

Hear ‘Love Sublime’:


1 First Song
2 Love Sublime (feat. Nile Rodgers & Fiora)
3 Feel Of Love (Tensnake & Jacques Lu Cont feat. Jamie Lidell)
4 No Colour
5 Ten Minutes
6 Kill The Time (feat. Fiora)
7 Selfish (feat. Jeremy Glenn)
8 Good Enough To keep (feat. Nile Rodgers & Fiora)
9 Holla
10 Listen Everybody (feat. Fiora)
11 See Right Through (feat. Fiora)
12 No Relief (feat. Fiora)
13 Things Left To Say
14 58 BPM (feat. Fiora)
15 Last Song



Share Tweet