DJ Q announces debut album <i>Ineffable</I>: stream 'Be Mine' inside

DJ Q will release his long-awaited debut album, Ineffable, this March.

Although the Huddersfield producer has been releasing club singles for a decade, the closest thing he’s come to an album is The Archive, a compilation of tracks from the bassline house era, where Q was a regular at Sheffield’s infamous Niche club.

Recent years have seen Q keep one eye on bassline house while also cementing himself as one of the best garage producers around – both with original singles, and refixes of the likes of Drake and Prodigy of Mobb Deep. The press release for Ineffable promises a “pop record – albeit a pop record raised on MJ Cole, Todd Edwards, French touch and grime.”

Guest spots come from Louise Williams, who’s worked with Q on several singles in the past, roughneck grime MC Discarda, Swedish vocalist Kassandra, Jayjayborn2sing and Kai Ryder, who features on just-revealed track ‘Be Mine’ [below].

Ineffable will be released through Local Action [disclosure: a label independently run by FACT’s Tom Lea] on March 31.

01. Get Over You
02. Two Faced
03. Let The Music Play (feat. Louise Williams)
04. Every Time (feat. Kassandra)
05. Through the Night (feat. Louise Williams)
06. Closer (feat. Kassandra)
07. Caught Up
08. Trust Again (feat. Louise Williams)
09. Lassie (feat. Discarda & Jayjayborn2sing)
10. Notice Me
11. Be Mine (feat. Kai Ryder)



Share Tweet