Prins Thomas mixes 10 Years of Full Pupp in two-disc compilation

The crown prince of nu-disco selects Norwegian talent old and new.

Prins Thomas had shed light on a forthcoming two-disc compilation celebrating 10 years of his label Full Pupp.

Following the imprint’s recent run of vinyl samplers, 10 Years of Full Pupp comprises 32 tracks edited and mixed by Prins Thomas, half of which are brand new cuts recorded for the mix. Featured artists include his studio buddy Lindstrøm, Casiokids, Diskjokke, Skatebård and DJ Sotofett of Sex Tags Mania. Peruse the tracklist below.

The mix was recorded “at home on a cloudy afternoon using vinyl only, two Technics 1210s, Rane MP2016 + XP2016 and Alpha Recording System three-band isolator,” with overdubs and tweaks completed at K16 Studios in Oslo, says Thomas.

10 Years Of Full Pupp arrives on May 26. In the meantime, Prins Thomas is also gearing up for the release of his third album, III.

The other boss of nu-disco released an exceptional debut album last week, in case you hadn’t heard – read the FACT interview with Todd Terje and our review of It’s Album Time before digging into five of the record’s weird influences. [via RA]


01 Frisvold & Lindbæk – Bozak FX
02 Marius Våreid – No Vil Eg Bort Og Gifta Meg Og Rydja Meg Ein Gard
03 Blackbelt Andersen – Treigt Og Gæli
04 Magnus International – Rea
05 Ytre Rymden Dansskola – Cafe Del Mareritt
06 Erik Skantze – Stargaze
07 Marius Våreid – Villa Farris + Marius Våreid – Villa Farris (PT Versjon)
08 Prins Thomas – Ørkenvandring
09 Magnus International – Mandass Morran Blus
10 Casiokids – Den lange veien hjem
11 Andre Bratten – Stille Sortie
12 Tarjei Nygård – Brosteinsjungel
13 Jarle Bråthen – Untitled (Omar V Remix)
14 Blackbelt Andersen – Tyrkisk Pepper (Dølle Jølle Remix)
15 Diskjokke – 1987 (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
16 Øyvind Morken – En Navneløs Jævel
17 Skatebård – Sequence (Prins Thomas Edit)
18 Lindstrøm – Vos-Sako-Rv (Magnus International Remix)

01 Prins Thomas – Bobletekno (DJ Sotofett New Age Mix)
02 Prins Thomas – Bobletekno (Perkmiks)
03 Magnus International – Treig
04 Øyvind Morken – Når Bunnen Er Nådd
05 Andre Bratten – Libra
06 Prins Thomas – Søt Kløe
07 Magnus International – Goober (Marius Circus Remix)
08 Marius Våreid – Vallefaret (Blackbelt Andersen Remix)
09 Jarle Bråthen – Stjernekrigen
10 Lionheart Brothers – The Drift (Prins Thomas Miks) + Lionheart Brothers – The Drft (M.Øby & PT Edit)
11 Frisvold & Lindbæk – Spøk Og Spenning (PT Bogus Beat) + Frisvold & Lindbæk – Spøk Og Spenning
12 Sommerstad – Neste Stopp Morra Di
13 Telephones – Kanal (Prins Thomas Sure Oppstøt)
14 Randaberg Ego Ensemble – You Can’t Do It Right



Share Tweet