Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Newcomer GoldLink teams with Kaytranada for summer 'Sober Thoughts'

The rising DMV rapper keeps the heat coming.

Last month, DC-born, Virginia-based rapper GoldLink dropped an impressive — and danceable — debut, The God Complex. On the eve of his 21st birthday, he’s released the (somewhat ironic) ‘Sober Thoughts’.

Produced by Montreal beatsmith Kaytranada, GoldLink describes ‘Sober Thoughts’ as a song about “an unhealthy relationship”: “We were bad for each other, yet we always came back together, because we thought we ‘loved each other.'”

The rapper sounds at ease, toying with his anonymity (“Been thinkin’ bout getti’n this tatt all on my face, who gives a fuck nobody get to me see anyway”) over a throwback beat by a producer who has a taste for Dilla-esque fare. Stream it below.

Kaytranada (who is set to make his XL debut this summer) also dropped a folder of 19 free tracks on Mediafire, featuring a handful of unreleased originals and edits of Ciara, Missy Elliott and more.



Share Tweet