The Bug returns with new album <I>Angels and Devils</i>, feat. copeland, Death Grips, Grouper and more

The Bug will return this Summer with a new album, Angels and Devils.

The long-awaited follow-up to 2008’s London Zoo, it will be released on August 25, and yes, it was the album being teased by that At War With Time site (which has now been updated).

Angels and Devils features appearances from some of grime, dancehall and hip-hop’s knottiest and gnarliest (Manga, Warrior Queen, Flowdan, Miss Red, Death Grips) as well as Grouper’s Liz Harris, Gonjasufi and copeland.

You can stream the first audio from the album via the Soundbug (that’s not a typo, and no, that’s not your computer glitching) embed below, plus two more tracks – ‘Save Me’ feat. Gonjasufi and ‘Fuck A Bitch’ feat. Death Grips – underneath.

While you’re doing so, read FACT’s 2012 interview with The Bug, where he talks about Angels and Devils as well as his Acid Ragga label and more.


01. Void (ft Liz Harris)
02. Fall (ft copeland)
03. Ascension
04. Mi Lost (ft Miss Red)
05. Pandi
06. Save Me (ft Gonjasufi)
07. The One (ft Flowdan)
08. Function (ft Manga)
09. Fuck a Bitch (ft Death Grips)
10. Fat Mac (ft Flowdan)
11. Fuck You (ft Warrior Queen)
12. Dirty (ft Flowdan)



Share Tweet