Experimental composer Ben Frost scores <em>Fortitude</em> TV series  — hear an excerpt

The Iceland-based Australian has provided the score for a 12-part TV drama.

Experimental musician Ben Frost has composed the soundtrack for Fortitude, a crime drama set in the Arctic Circle featuring Christopher Eccleston, Stanley Tucci, Michael Gambon, and Sofie Gråbøl.

The 12-part series premiered on January 29. You can hear an excerpt of Frost’s soundtrack below.

Last year, FACT sat down with Ben Frost to discuss black holes, Brian Eno and his journey to the Congo. [via Pitchfork]



Share Tweet