Preview the new album with the video for ‘Interference’.

Holly Herndon will follow-up 2012’s Movement with Platform, an album that she describes as “a rupture, a paradisic gesture.”

On the album, Herndon opened her process to her collaborators, including Dutch design studio Metahaven and digital DIY artist Mat Dryhurst, as she tackled “systemic inequality, surveillance states, and neo-feudalism.”

Platform is due out on May 18/19 via new label 4AD in a cooperative effort with longtime home RVNG Intl. The tracklist and artwork are below, along with the video for album opener ‘Interference’, her latest collaboration with Metahaven. FACT TV caught up with Herndon at last year’s Mutek festival.

1. Interference
2. Chorus
3. Unequal
4. Morning Sun
5. Locker Leak
6. An Exit
7. Lonely At The Top
8. DAO
9. Home
10. New Ways To Love



Share Tweet