The Northern upstart announces his first full-length.

We’ve been keeping an eye on Acre since the start of the year when he appeared in our list of house and techno producers to watch in 2015, and following releases on Visionist’s Codes label and EPs for Pinch’s Cold and Tectonic imprints, the Mancunian producer has now announced his debut album.

Returning to Tectonic, Better Strangers finds Acre refining his knack for grafting elements of rave, grime and jungle onto bass-driven, rhythmically knotty structures, while exploring moods and textures from way beyond the dancefloor, with elements of ambient and drone thrown in the mix too.

“I tried to include more emotion in this album than my previous releases and wanted to represent a broader side of my productions,” he says. “The title Better Strangers comes from the feeling that some people make better strangers than friends (or better off being strangers) in your life, and the album is about recognising that.”

Better Strangers is out on November 13 on LP, CD and digital, and you can pre-order it now, but first check out album track ‘Love’.


1. Love
2. Jouska
3. Always Crashing
4. Dek U
5. Spiral
6. Automatic Fire
7. Don’t Talk
8. Holding Hands
9. Ophelia
10. Tarantula
11. Ruby Tiers
12. Better Strangers



Share Tweet