The legendary producer’s lost vocal album will also receive physical release.

Earlier this year, it was announced that J Dilla’s long-awaited vocal album The Diary would finally be released on April 15. The album will also be released on vinyl, exclusive to Record Store Day on April 16 via PayJay and Mass Appeal. It will include a 12-page book and a bonus 7″ of track ‘The Ex’ produced by Pete Rock. (That track is also featured on the album proper.)

The Diary Tracklist:

01 ‘The Introduction’
02 ‘The Anthem’ feat. Frank & Dank
03 ‘Fight Club’ feat. Nottz & Boogie
04 ‘The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds)’ feat. Kenny Wray
05 ‘The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)’
06 ‘Trucks’
07 ‘Gangsta Boogie’ feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
08 ‘Drive Me Wild’
09 ‘Give Them What They Want’
10 ‘The Creep (The O)’
11 ‘The Ex’ feat. Bilal
12 ‘So Far’
13 ‘Fuck The Police’
14 ‘The Diary’

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy