The album features vocals from Snoop Dogg, Boogie, Bilal and J himself.

Back in 2013, we got word that a previously unreleased vocal album from J Dilla had been completed. Aside from the occasional single, the album’s release seemed less and less likely over the years.

Dilla’s long-awaited The Diary now has a release date: April 15. The album features appearances from Madlib, Pete Rock, Supa Dave West, Hi-tek, Nottz, House Shoes, Bink! and more.

The album also gives a home to Dilla’s classic single ‘Fuck The Police’, which you can revisit below alongside the newly released album opener ‘The Introduction’.

The Diary is out April 15 via PayJay and Mass Appeal Records (pre-order here.



Share Tweet