Veterans and young blood alike feature on Structures and Solutions: 1996 – 2016.

Long-running UK techno label Blueprint is celebrating 20 years with a compilation of unreleased tracks from some of techno’s biggest and most influential names.

Titled Structures and Solutions: 1996 – 2016, the 17-track collection features exclusive tracks from veterans including label boss James Ruskin, Regis, Oliver Ho and Steve Bicknell alongside upstart techno producers Blawan, Randomer, Tessela and Truss.

The compilation will arrive in late May as a limited edition box set including four clear vinyl records, poster, stickers and artwork designed by Claude Eden.

The compilation will be preceded by a return to Blueprint on April 4 for Broken English Club producer Oliver Ho. Titled Burning Heretics, the four-track EP is the first under his own name in over 10 years, and will be followed by a remastered repress of Ho’s 90s classic Awakening The Sentient.

Structures and Solutions: 1996 – 2016 is the latest release marking Blueprint’s 20th anniversary, with Surgeon releasing a four-track EP on the label to coincide with the celebrations last month.



01. o/v/r – Metal Slipper
02. Lakker – Chain of Combs
03. James Ruskin & DVS1 – Page 1
04. Makaton – Slur
05. Planetary Assault Systems – Pull
06. Steve Bicknell – Disguise of Beings
07. Regis – Party Spoiler Too
08. Randomer – Sheen
09. Truss – Wonastow
10. Rumah Progression – Speak Spell
11. James Ruskin – 6teenth
12. Tessela – Rub
13. Rommek – Off The Radar
14. Blawan – Passer By
15. Oliver Ho – The Serpent Devours Itself
16. The Fear Ratio – Lonor
17. Lakker – Orange



Share Tweet