Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The elusive producer returns with his first release in five years.

Best known for his work with Andy Stott and Demdike Stare’s Miles Whittaker in HATE, producer Gaz Howell has announced his debut album on Modern Love.

Housebound Demigod, which is out tomorrow, follows 2010’s murky Ground EP and is said to “decimate the distinctions between black metal and concrète techno,” according to its press release. Going off its predecessor’s brutalist minimalism, Howell recorded using only a DR550 drum machine, a battered Charvel guitar and a few pedals.

Though no single has been released, you can get a taste for G.H.’s tense, atmospheric techno by heading to Boomkat, who are selling the album in a limited clear vinyl pressing.

Take a look at the album details and revisit the Ground EP below.


01. ‘Screamin demon pickups’
02. ‘Mickey Cosmos’
03. ‘Packhorse’
04. ‘Angels and doormen’
05. ‘Yorkshire fog’
06. ‘Bikini’
07. ‘Devils bit scabious’
08. ‘Housebound Demigod’



Share Tweet