See the song described in emoji form by the singer.

Charli XCX unveiled ‘After The Afterparty’, a collaboration with Lil Yachty, today after teasing the release on Twitter. The track is expected later this month and will be the first taste of the pop singer’s upcoming third album, which she recently revealed is largely produced by SOPHIE and Stargate (the cover for the track features some excitingly SOPHIE-like artwork).

There’s still no word on when the album is expected, but ‘After The Afterparty’ will be out October 28 according to its preorder page. For an idea of how it sounds, Charli XCX provided an all-emoji description you can read below.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp