Also shares visual album teaser.

We can’t decide whether Kingdom‘s new album Tears in the Club is the best title we’ve ever heard, or one to file alongside the Charlotte Church discography, but one thing’s for sure, the title track’s a slow-burning roller.

This is second track we’ve heard from the forthcoming album – following ‘Nothin’ with Syd the Internet – and it already sounds as “simultaneously erotic, melancholy and resilient” as the Fade to Mind boss has promised.

Kingdom has also shared the album artwork, which has been designed by Sam Rolfes, as well as a re-designed website and visual album teaser – check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Three years in the making, the Kelela producer’s first album features two collaborative tracks with TDE singer SZA, plus contributions from new artists Shacar and Najee Daniels. It’s out on February 24.


01. ‘What is Love’ (feat. SZA)
02. ‘Each & Every Day’ (feat. Najee Daniels)
03. ‘Nurtureworld’
04. ‘Breathless’ (feat. Shacar)
05. ‘Tears in the Club’
06. ‘Haunted Gate’
07. ‘Nothin’ (feat. Syd)
08. ‘Into the Fold’
09. ‘Timex’
10. ‘Down 4 Whatever’ (feat. SZA)
11. ‘Nothin’ (feat. Syd – Club Mix)

Read next: 25 albums to look forward to in 2017



Share Tweet