Ambient power duo Anjou return.

It would be fair to say that Anjou’s Mark Nelson and Robert Donne are experimental music treasures at this stage. They’re both members of influential post-rock and drone innovators Labradford, and they have both enjoyed popular projects since, the former as Pan•American with Steven Hess and the latter as Cristal and Aix Em Klemm with Stars of the Lid’s Adam Wiltzie.

This Spring, the duo will be releasing their second Anjou album. Entitled Epithymía, it’s a spacious, haunting collection of electronic ambience which shouldn’t be a surprise to fans of either artist’s catalogue.

Epithymía will be released by Kranky on March 24.

Read next: The 30 best post-rock albums of all time



01. ‘Culicinae’
02. ‘Greater Grand Crossing’
03. ‘Soucouyant’
04. ‘An Empty Bank’
05. ‘Glamr’
06. ‘Georgia’

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp