Photograph by: Mara von Kummer

Hear the first track below.

T.Raumschmiere, aka German techno producer Marco Haas, makes a return to Kompakt for the first time in 16 years with his new album Heimat.

According to the label, the LP – which is out May 19 – is a “stirring blend of early Kompakt vibes, ‘Schaffel’ throwbacks, updated sawtooth techno and lush ambient sounds for the ambitious dancefloor.” Haas’ last release for Kompakt was the Musick 12″ in 2001.

Two of Haas’ early releases came out on Kompakt, with the Bolzplatz EP dropping in 2000 and the Musick EP a year later. He co-founded the long-running Shitkatapult records in 1998 and released a number of albums via the label, including a collection of greatest hits in 2002 called Great Rock ‘n’ Roll Swindle.

Heimat, which translates as ‘Homeland’ in German, follows T.Raumschmiere’s 2015 self-titled album.



01. ‘Zum Mond’
02. ‘Jaguar’
03. ‘Wacker’
04.’ Stoli’
05. ‘Le Fux’
06. ‘Juli’
07. ‘Amina’
08. ‘Zwerg’



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp