Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

S U R V I V E shed light on this summer’s new season of Stranger Things.

This summer, on August 31, Netflix’s Stranger Things is returning for a second season. Even more excitingly, Austin-based synth fetishists Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein of S U R V I V E are returning to pen the new score, and our friends over at The Vinyl Factory have spoken to the duo about their plans.

“Things are going to be a bit darker and weirder,” teased Dixon. “I think they are going to spend a little more time in the Upside Down this season.”

Stein also added that he’s bought new equipment as inspiration, and the two detail the litany of vintage equipment and techniques behind their hyper-specific sound.

To read the entire interview and take a peek inside Dixon and Stein’s enviable studio, head over to The Vinyl Factory.

Read next: 10 eerie electronic gems to hear if you loved the Netflix show

Listen next: FACT mix 569 – S U R V I V E



Share Tweet