The controversy-ridden film is out later this month.

Tricky, DJ Shadow and Johnny Jewel are some of the artists rounding out the soundtrack for the live action Ghost In The Shell adaptation due later this month.

They join New Wave icon Gary Numan, synthpop duo IO Echo, trance group Above & Beyond and Nils Frahm (who collaborates with DJ Shadow on the track ‘Scars’). Sadly for a film with such an iconic female protagonist, the soundtrack is almost entirely dudes!

They also join Steve Aoki who we already heard shit the bed on his abysmal rework of Kenji Kawai’s legendary Ghost In The Shell theme. The original version also appears here as the final track, but that’s not exactly a conciliation.

Ghost In The Shell limps into theaters March 31. Watch the trailer below.



Share Tweet