Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Originally published by The Vinyl Factory.

Peak ’80s.

The original Stranger Things soundtrack, released in several editions on vinyl last year, is set to get a tape release.

Lakeshore records have prepared the releases with a cardboard slip-on sleeves and cases made to look like VHS tapes, which you can check out in the images below.

Earlier this year, the complete soundtrack was given a box set vinyl release with posters and new artwork.

With Stranger Things 2 on the horizon, we spoke to S U R V I V E, the Austin power synth outfit behind the score to find out how they use analog gear to craft such evocative nostalgia-laced soundscapes.

Released on the July 14, the cassette releases of Stranger Things will be available exclusively from Urban Outfitters.

Read next: Inside Stranger Things composers S U R V I V E’s studio



Share Tweet