Hear the first track ‘Terminen Kevat’ now.

Pan Sonic’s Ilpo Väisänen and Dirk Dresselhaus (aka Schneider TM) have announced Entropien I, a new album dedicated to Pan Sonic partner Mika Vainio, who died earlier this year.

Released under the name die ANGEL (an updated name to their Angel project), the album is described as an attempt to “break down the soul of noise” and features multi-instrumentalist Oren Ambarchi on two tracks. Today you can hear ‘Terminen Kevat’.

Entropien I is the duo’s first full-length since Vainio’s death and will be released on Shapednoise’s label Cosmo Rhythmatic. In 2015, the label released a collaborative album from Vainio and French electroacoustic composer Franck Vigroux.

Entropien I is out October 6. Look at the artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Roha’
02. ‘Terminen Kevat’
03. ‘Kitka’
04. ‘Silvaticum’
05. ‘Papyrus’
06. ‘Entropia North’
07. ‘Entropia South’



Share Tweet