Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Hear the culmination of three years of collaboration between the two artists.

Earlier this year, we learned that Pan Sonic-founder Mika Vainio and French electroacoustic composer Franck Vigroux would collaborate on an album due later in the year, now that project has finally arrived.

Titled Peau Froide, Léger Soleil (or Cold Skin, Light Sun), the album’s jagged, brutalist soundscapes are the end result of the pair’s live performances over the last several years and comes via Shapednoise’s Berlin label, Cosmo Rhythmatic.

Head over to The Wire to stream the album and revisit our interview with Vainio.



Share Tweet