Image via: Getty

The LA producer is currently working on the follow-up to 2014’s full-length You’re Dead.

Flying Lotus has shared a new track called ‘Quarantine’.

The song is featured on a new mix from Brainfeeder, mixed by PBDY and offering fans “a glimpse of what’s to come in 2018” according to its SoundCloud description.

The mix also includes a pair of Thundercat remixes as well as music from Lapalux and more. Skip to the end for ‘Quarantine’ and see the tracklist below.

It’s not clear yet whether this track is a standalone single or is to be featured on the LA producer’s forthcoming album. In November, FlyLo shared a video for Kuso track ‘Post Requisite’ along with the caption: “Flying Lotus is currently finishing his next studio album on Warp.”


Locust Toybox – ‘Kuxir’
Lapalux – ‘Rotted Arp’ (feat. Louisahhh)
Tierra Whack – ‘Mumbo Jumbo’
Topic – ‘Sonic Rain’
Iglooghost – ‘Kodama’
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – ‘Kazaru’
Thundercat – ‘Bus In These Streets’ (DJ Manny Remix)
Jameszoo – ‘Flu’ (feat. Arthur Verocai) (DJ Manny Remix)
Louis Cole – ‘Bank Account’
Thundercat – ‘Drink Dat Drink Dat’ (Feat. Wiz Khalifa) (Chopnotslop Remix)
Lapalux – ‘Holding On’
Little Snake – ‘Lilith’
Iglooghost – ‘Bug Thief’
Locust Toybox – ‘Godlips’
Ross From Friends – ‘Crimson’
Thundercat – ‘Friend Zone’
Louis Cole – ‘Thinking’
Salami Rose Joe Lewis – ‘Cool Down’
Iglooghost – ‘Slow Heal’
Buttress – ‘We Survived!’
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – ‘To Be Continued’
Flying Lotus – ‘Quarantine’

Read next: The 25 most WTF music news stories of 2017



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp