Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Image via: Press

“Material sound for a disembodied world.”

Toronto-based artist David Psutka has announced he is retiring his Egyptrixx moniker and launching a new project called ACT!.

Kicking off the project with 10-track album Universalist, ACT! “denotes a new chapter of creative output” from Psutka and his Halocline Trance label, as the press release points out.

Universalist promises to feature “phosphorus midi and brittle digi textures” in a psychic jazz manner, while dealing in “baroque, kaleidoscope electronics; material sound for a disembodied world.” Check out first single ‘Ecstatica / On Patrol’ below.

Psutka cut his teeth as Egyptrixx with a clutch of trailblazing releases for Night Slugs, including 2011 LP Bible Eyes and 2013’s A/B Til Infinity. He has also put out releases under a number of different guises for Halocline Trance, including Ceramic TL and collaborative project Anamai.

Universalist is out July 13 on Halocline Trance.


01. ‘Ecstatica / On Patrol’
02. ‘U Don’t Know the City’
03. ‘Para’
04. ‘No Conflict’
05. ‘Trader’
06. ‘Unity Mind’
07. ‘Test’
08. ‘Lava Valley’
09. ‘B.T.H.L.’
10. ‘Wish’

Read next: 10 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear in April 2018



Share Tweet