32 tracks of unreleased material from Peder Mannerfelt, Nkisi, Caterina Barbieri and many more.

Jack Adams, AKA Mumdance, has announced the release of Shared Meanings, an expansive mix project and compilation featuring entirely exclusive material from a whole host of FACT favourites.

Drawing from a broad spectrum of contemporary electronic music, Adams has collected unreleased tracks from scene stalwarts such as Peder Mannerfelt, JK Flesh and Mark Broom, as well as some of the new faces of left-field techno and experimental club music, such as Nkisi, Abyss X and Chevel.

Artwork by Our Place & Phil Armson, Original Photo by Sam Hiscox

Additional highlights include tracks from FACT Rated Manchester duo Space Afrika, FACT mixer ZULI, whose debut album Terminal arrives next month via Lee Gamble’s UIQ imprint, and Isabella, whose EP Whistle featured in our list of the 25 best releases of the last three months.

The mix will also include a reinterpretation of the Daft Punk classic ‘Teachers’ by Mumdance and Logos, which pays tribute to the underground innovators that have inspired them over the years.

The project will be made available digitally as a free mix and DJ-friendly compilation, as well as collector’s edition cassette and a five-track vinyl release featuring Mumdance and Logos, Peder Mannerfelt, Caterina Barbieri, Nkisi and Space Afrika.

Shared Meanings arrives digitally on November 20, and on physical formats on November 23 via a sub-label of Mumdance and Logos’ Different Circles imprint – you can order the release now. Check out the full tracklist below.

Don’t miss Mumdance, Speedy J, DJ Storm, Logos, Lee Gamble and more this Friday in London.


01. SØS Gunver Ryberg – ‘Flying’
02. Space Afrika – ‘After They Entered It Was Only Evident’
03. Caterina Barbieri – ‘Molecular Illusion’
04. Chevel – ‘777’
05. Monotronique – ‘Bounce Yo Head’
06. Bambounou – ‘Terraforming Is No Easy’
07. Szare – ‘Sink Hole’
08. Hector Oaks – ‘Dare To Care’
09. Mark Broom – ‘TwoEightFour’
10. JK Flesh – ‘Underpass (Weightless Version)’
11. Dino Sabatini – ‘Bridge #43’
12. Metrist – ‘ME Siphoning’
13. ASC – ‘Termination Shock’
14. Homemade Weapons – ‘Seasick’
15. Last Life – ‘Ancient Lightning’
16. Torn – ‘Loopback’
17. Abyss X – ‘Allegory’
18. Sleeparchive – ‘Smokestack’
19. Deapmash – ‘Abstract Straight Lethal’
20. Mumdance & Logos – ‘Teachers’
21. J Colleran – ‘Infra01’
22. Boylan – ‘Say Goodbye’
23. Peder Mannerfelt – ‘Over My Face’
24. Galaxian – ‘Viral Shredding’
25. Imogen – ‘Katla’
26. Nkisi – ‘Kinenga’
27. Chevel – ‘Voices Sound In My Head’
28. Isabella – ‘Rattle’
29. Repro – ‘Lies of Commission’
30. D Carbone – ‘Rush To Crash’
31. Tales of the Underground – ‘Bliss Overdose’
32. ZULI – ‘SW Keys’

Read next: 7 must-hear mixes from September 2018



Share Tweet