Photo by: Chris Carter

The industrial icon’s first solo release since 1982’s Time To Tell.

Cosey Fanni Tutti, a founding member of pioneering electronic acts such as Throbbing Gristle and Chris & Cosey, has announced the release of TUTTI, her first solo album release in over 30 years.

The album’s eight tracks were originally composed for the soundtrack to the autobiographical film Harmonic Coumaction, and were performed live last year as part of a series of events that accompanied the COUM Transmissions retrospective which opened Hull UK City of Culture 2017.

For the release of the album, the music has been updated and elements of the original tracks have been re-recorded, resulting in a piece that stands apart from the documentary and live performances.

Last year, Faber and Faber published Cosey’s autobiography, Art Sex Musicwhich charted her varied career as conceptual artist, sex worker and electronic musician.

TUTTI arrives early next year, on February 9, via Conspiracy International and is available to pre-order now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

01. ‘Tutti’
02. ‘Drone’
03. ‘Moe’
04. ‘Sophic Ripple’
05. ‘Split’
06. ‘Heliy’
07. ‘En’
08. ‘Orenda’

Read next:  “We always defied expectation” – Chris & Cosey on Throbbing Gristle’s 20 Jazz Funk Greats, our number one album of the 1970s



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp