Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Press

Watch footage of the artist recording with with members of the gagaku ensemble Tokyo Gakuso now.

Tim Hecker will return to Kranky for Anoyo, a companion LP to last year’s Konoyo, an album inspired by a form of Japanese classical music performed at the Imperial Court, gagaku.

The project was drawn from the same recording sessions as Hecker’s previous album, which saw the artist collaborating with members of the gagaku ensemble Tokyo Gakuso. Check out footage of the ambient composer recording in a temple on the outskirts of Tokyo.

Anoyo arrives on May 10 via Kranky and is available to preorder now. Stream the opening track and check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Art by: Tobias Spichtig



01. ‘That world’
02. ‘Is but a simulated blur’
03. ‘Step away from Konoyo’
04. ‘Into the void’
05. ‘Not alone’
06. ‘You never were’

Read next: The best ambient of 2018



Share Tweet