Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Shamil Tanna

The ambient pioneer will receive the award for “science communication”.

Brian Eno is the latest musician to be awarded the Stephen Hawking Medal at Starmus, a biennial science festival celebrating space exploration.

The composer has been awarded the prize alongside SpaceX CEO Elon Musk. Each will receive a medal and an engraved gold OMEGA moonwatch for “science communication”.

Previous winners of the Stephen Hawking Medal at Starmus include Hans Zimmer, Jean-Michel Jarre and Neil deGrasse Tyson.

Earlier this year it was announced that Brian Eno would release a remastered version of his seminal 1983 ambient album Apollo: Atmospheres and Soundtracks, as well as a new album of original compositions.

Read next: Ambient music at 40 – Lawrence English examines the future of a drifting genre



Share Tweet