Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Musical D

“I love to tear people’s faces off with my lyrics.”

North London MC Lady Lykez has teamed up with Scratchclart, aka Scratcha DVA, for a new EP.

Muhammad Ali combines the MC’s hard-hitting lyricism with Scratcha DVA’s potent blend of dancehall, gqom and grime. Additional production from London-based producer D-Lux is featured on the track ‘Lyke U’, a “love tune” written about Lykez’s ex.

Speaking about her ferocious vocal performances on the release, Lady Lykez explains: “Sometimes as lyricists, you can end up overthinking everything which can kill the fun, this time I wanted to just let it flow.”

Muhammad Ali is out now via Hyperdub. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Muhammad Ali Remix’ [Feat. Lioness] (Prod. Scratchclart)
02. ‘Lyke U’ (Prod. D-Lux)
03. ‘Drmatic’ (Prod. Scratchclart)
04. ‘Buzz Lightyear’ (Prod. Scratchclart)

Read next: 20 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear in May 2019



Share Tweet