Photo by: Press

A sensual concoction of spoken word poetry, ASMR erotica and tumescent ambient environments.

Perila, aka Russian-born, Berlin-based artist Alexandra Zakharenko crafts arresting sonic erotica on her debut album, Irer Dent.

Setting breathy readings of an erotic novel and a collection of poems against sensual synth backgrounds and amorous field recordings, Perila recasts ambient music as a space for desire and sexuality.

The album is the latest release from the Manchester-based label Sferic, home to Echium, Jake Muir and Space Afrika.

Irer Dent is out now. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Natʼs Poems (with Nat Marcus)’
02. ‘Mouth Full Of Tahini’
03. ‘Sweat (with Inger Wold Lund)’
04. ‘XY Object Of Desire’
05. ‘Message From Another Table’
06. ‘Wet (Digital Bonus)’

Read next: Space Afrika are the Manchester duo breathing new life into dub techno



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp