Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

His interpretation of ‘what techno can be’.

Pris is releasing a new EP later this month.

Sulphur City arrives via Empathy Corp, the new label that Pris co-founded earlier this year with Deejay Astral. It features four tracks, including the expansive and breaks-y ‘Discovery’ streaming below, and sees the Berlin-based producer exploring new sounds as he reflects on his career thus far.

“I wanted this EP to show the side to techno that I see and want to share: colourful, energetic and painting a picture of where I’m at musically and my interpretation of what techno can be,” he writes on Bandcamp. “I realised that I enjoy playing tracks with breaks in and decided to play around with them a bit myself for this EP as an experiment on how to build energy.”

Sulphur City is out on November 29 via Empathy Corp. Preorder it here and find the artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Discovery’
02. ‘Soft Viral’
03. ‘Sulphur City’
04. ‘Twlight Falls’

Listen next: Deep Inside – November 2019’s must-hear house and techno



Share Tweet