Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Astrid Sonne, Schacke and Lyra Valenza are among the artists who have contributed music for the video installation.

The latest project from Courtesy’s Kulør imprint sees some of Copenhagen’s most exciting producers providing the soundtrack for artist David Stjernholm’s new video work cph_warp.

Label mainstays like Schacke and DJ IBON join friends of the label Astrid Sonne, Lyra Valenza, SØS Gunver Ryberg and many others on an electronic score that moves from atmospheric synthscapes to vocal-based experiments and fractured, euphoric club constructions.

cph_warp, which was shown for the first time at the International Art Centre Copenhagen Contemporary last night (February 20), draws inspiration from trips to and from raves on public transport and manipulates footage taken of the Copenhagen metro using a “slit-scan” effect, twisting the forms of it’s commuters in strange and uncanny directions.

Kulør 006 is out now. Check out the compilation artwork and tracklist below.



01. Schacke – ‘The End Of Ecstacy’
02. SØS Gunver Ryberg – ‘Shapeshifter’
03. Sofie Birch – ‘Look’
04. Gel – ‘Scented’
05. Astrid Sonne – ‘Swirl’
06. Varnrable – ‘Cold Bright Hard Light’
07. Minais B – ‘To Levende Væsener’
08. Lyra Valenza – ‘Never Rest’
09. X & Yde – ‘Dares Soar’
10. DJ IBON – ‘Sorgpad’
11. Splash Pattern – ‘Os’

Watch next: CTM 2020 in videos – Robert Henke, Teto Preto, Kamaal Williams and more

Share this story



Share Tweet