The Prodigy's <i>The Fat of the Land</I> to get deluxe reissue: Baauer, Major Lazer and more on remix duty

Aged between 21 and 40, and spent most of your lifetime in the Western World? Then you’re probably more than familiar with The Prodigy’s 1997 album The Fat of the Land.

This December, XL – who this week were revealed to have made profits increase to £41.7m last year, mostly on the strength of Adele’s record-busting 21 – will be reissuing the album, and upping the Fat content with a selection of remixes. In truth, it seems like they could have dug a little deeper with the choice of remixers: Noisia, Zeds Dead, Major Lazer, Alvin Risk, new LuckyMe signing Baauer and The Glitch Mob will all be lending their spin to a selection of album tracks, including ‘Breathe’, ‘Firestarter’ and ‘Smack my Bitch Up’ [via Exclaim].

The reissued Fat of the Land will be released on double-vinyl, double-CD and digital download on December 4.

The Fat of the Land 15th anniversary deluxe edition tracklist:
1. Smack My Bitch Up
2. Breathe
3. Diesel Power
4. Funky Shit
5. Serial Thrilla
6. Mindfields
7. Narayan
8. Firestarter
9. Climbatize
10. Fuel My Fire
11. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
12. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)
13. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
14. Mindfields (Baauer Remix)
15. Breathe (The Glitch Mob Remix)
16. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)

The Added Fat, released as standalone 12″:
A1. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
A2. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)
AA1. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
AA2. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)



Share Tweet