Yeezus’ complicated birth detailed in full.

The complete credits for Kanye West’s already wildly acclaimed new album have now been released. Each track is credited to numerous writers, producers and co-producers, revealing how the album was pieced together by dozens of contributors before being stripped back under the careful ear of Rick Rubin.

As Pitchfork report, musician and former fiance of M.I.A. Ben Bronfman is credited on ‘New Slaves’, while Rhymefest, who collaborated with Kanye on ‘Jesus Walks’, worked on several tracks.

The rumoured Marilyn Manson sample on ‘Black Skinhead’ is absent, while the version of ‘Strange Fruit’ sampled on ‘Blood On The Leaves’ is by Nina Simone, not Billie Holiday, as many had thought.

Techno producer Gesaffelstein and electro boss Brodinski co-produced ‘Send It Up’ and ‘Black Skinhead’, the latter of which features production from Lupe Fiasco too. UNO NYC’s Arca had a hand in four tracks, while he and Hudson Mohawke are credited as ‘production consultants’ for the whole album.

We also noticed a certain Benji B on the ‘On Sight’ production credits, but we’re not convinced it really is the BBC Radio 1 DJ it is. Read the full list on Kanye’s website and see who else you can spot.

Update: We’ve just noticed that Jack Donoghue, one third of divisive trio Salem, received a production credit on ‘Black Skinhead’. Interestingly, a remix of Salem’s ‘I’m Still In The Night’ appeared in Kanye’s Cruel Summer short film.

Stream a mix of the samples used on Yeezus and read what FACT had to say about the album, which producer Mike Dean recently hinted will be taken on tour by Kanye.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp