Legendary garage So Solid Crew returns with new single 'UK Hot Wid It': stream audio inside

Legendary garage unit So Solid Crew are back with a new single, ‘UK Hot Wid It’.

Released on September 16, it marks the first So Solid single in nine years, so long as you squint and pretend that 2010’s ‘Since You Went Away’ didn’t happen (and let’s face it, the group have probably forgotten that it ever happened anyway – when you debut your new single on Big Brother’s Big Mouth it usually marks a low-point of sorts). After storming the charts and playing a major part in UK garage’s transformation into grime in the early ’00s, So Solid gradually dissolved, but returned this year with a sold-out comeback show at London’s IndigO2.

Unfortunately, the group haven’t been 100% successful on the live front this year: a scheduled appearances at last weekend’s Lovebox Festival was cancelled under a storm, with potential invention from the police prompting Lovebox to drop them from the festival bill.

‘UK Hot Wid It’ features core So Solid members Megaman, Lisa Mafia, Romeo, Swiss, Harvey, G-Man, Kaish, Neutrino and Mac, and comes produced by Orange Hill. You can stream a radio rip of ‘UK Hot Wid It’ from BBC 1xtra below, and hear Oxide and Neutrino’s recent session for FACT here.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp