Kendrick Lamar, Slowdive, Todd Terje, Mogwai and more added to Optimus Primavera line-up

Television, The National and Bicep also join the bill for the ace Portugese festival.

Optimus Primavera Sound has announced another wave of names for its June festivities in Porto, joining previously announced big-hitters Neutral Milk Hotel and Pixies.

Among them are Top Dawg’s jewel in the crown Kendrick Lamar, recently reunited shoegaze supremos Slowdive, Nordic disco genius Todd Terje and Scottish heavyweights Mogwai.

Other new names include New York legends Television and Nicolas Jaar’s Darkside plus Spoon, Slint, Bicep, Trentemøller, Haim, !!!, St. Vincent, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Loop, Charles Bradley and Rodrigo Amarante. As ever there’s also a varied selection of Portugese bands on the line-up to add diversity to a heavily international bill – see below for full details.

A general pass costs €90 until February 17 after which tickets for the festival’s third edition will be available for €105. Head to the Optimus Primavera website for tickets and more information.

The line-up so far:


Caetano Veloso, Haim, Jagwar Ma, Joana Serrat, Kendrick Lamar, Os Da Cidade, Rodrigo Amarante, Spoon


Bicep, Courtney Barnett, Darkside, Föllakzoid, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, HHY & The Macumbas, John Wizards, Loop, Midlake, Mogwai, Pixies, Pond, Shellac, Sky Ferreira, Slowdive, Television performing Marquee Moon, Todd Terje, Trentemöller, Vision Fortune, Warpaint


!!! (chk chk chk), Charles Bradley, Cloud Nothings, Dum Dum Girls, Eaux, Glasser, Hebronix, John Grant, Lee Ranaldo & The Dust, Mas Ysa, Neutral Milk Hotel, Pional, Refree, Slint, Speedy Ortiz, St. Vincent, Standstill, The National, Torto, Ty Segall, Yamantaka // Sonic Titan



Share Tweet