Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’


Livity Sound – the highly-regarded triumvirate of Peverelist, Kowton and Asusu – continue their ongoing remix series.

Since February, the trio have been quietly putting out remix 12″s, featuring reinterpretations of Livity Sound material from the likes of MMM & Pangaea and A Made Up Sound.

The latest instalment in the series, Juno Plus report, will see Beneath file a new Kowton remix. The producer – whose forthcoming EP for PAN is still yet to materialise – gives  ‘Jam01’ his typical scattergun-percussion-plus-morbid-atmospherics treatment on the flip. The A-side, meanwhile, features a rework of Pev’s ‘Livity’ from Ghost-202, better known as Ron Morelli and his L.I.E.S charge Svengalisghost. Theirs is the gruffer, mooder cut of the two; click below to stream clips of both tracks.

The 12″ is due on April 28. In the meantime, we’re currently giving away a glut of Livity Sound prizes in honour of the group’s forthcoming secretsundaze appearance.



Share Tweet