Their long-awaited new album is out next month.

After teases, singles and at least one video game tie-in, Run The Jewels have announced their third album, RTJ3, will be out early next year. To mark the announcement, the group have share the new single ‘Legend Has It’.

The 14-track album finds Killer Mike and El-P enlisting help from a number of friends including Trina, Kamasi Washington, Boots, TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and Danny Brown, who appears on two tracks including a version of the previously released ‘Panther Like a Panther’. Recent single ‘Talk To Me’ also appears as the album’s second track.

Artist Timothy Saccenti’s iconic RTJ hands return for the album cover again, this time as gold plated statues. He explained the meaning of this iteration in a statement and how it relates to the project’s evolution:

“For us, the RTJ1 hands were about ‘taking what’s yours’—your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.”

RTJ3 is out January 13. Stream ‘Legend Has It’ and explore the artwork and tracklist below.



01. ‘Down’ [ft. Joi Gilliam]
02. ‘Talk to Me’
03. ‘Legend Has It’
04. ‘Call Ticketron’
05. ‘Hey Kids (Bumaye)’ [ft. Danny Brown]
06. ‘Stay Gold’
07. ‘Don’t Get Captured’
08. ‘Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost)’ [ft. Tunde Adebimpe]
09. ‘2100’ [ft. Boots]
10. ‘Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix)’ [ft. Danny Brown]
11. ‘Everybody Stay Calm’
12. ‘Oh Mama’
13. ‘Thursday in the Danger Room’ [ft. Kamasi Washington]
14. ‘Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters’



Share Tweet