Two of techno’s most respected names collaborate on the album for Out-Er.

Veteran techno producers Juan Atkins and Orlando Voorn have teamed up for a new album, set for release on the Out-Er label in March 2017.

As RA reports, Mind Merge is the first album from the Detroit and Amsterdam techno veterans, though they’ve known each for over 20 years, working on the Infiniti track ‘Game One’ back in 1994. The duo also contributed collaborative track ‘Reloaded’ to Out-Er’s recent fifth anniversary compilation.

Techno originator Atkins is no stranger to collaboration. Earlier this year he released his second album with Moritz von Oswald made under the Borderland alias, Transport.

According to the label, Mind Merge is “a beautiful quintessence of Detroit electro, funk and techno,” and will be released on double vinyl and digital formats on March 6, with the latter including two bonus tracks.

Listen to the album’s title track below, and dig into Orlando Voorn’s seven classic tracks as picked by the artist himself.


01. ‘Beyond The Beyond’
02. ‘Entourage’
03. ‘Pure Soul’
04. ‘Mind Merge’
05. ‘Revolve’
06. ‘Spacewalkers’
07. ‘Back To The Future’
08. ‘Shape Shifting’
09. ‘Reloaded’ (digital bonus)
10. ‘ACE’ (digital bonus)

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp