Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

One of the best tracks from Steve Hauschildt’s Strands gets a stunning visual accompaniment.

Steve Hauschildt’s Strands was one of FACT’s favorite albums of last year. It brought to mind another era, one of chill-out rooms; warm, floating pads; glitchy beats; and good drugs.

Now, he has debuted a special video for ‘Time We Have, collaborating with filmmaker Sara Ludy.

“Steve and I manifested a collaboration through a mutual appreciation of each other’s work,” she explains. “[He] wanted to try and capture that moment in nature and society where life slowly reemerges through desolation, so it has a layer of optimism looming underneath. He also wrote how the Cuyahoga River was an inspiration to him, particularly the thirteen fires that occurred as a result of industrial pollution in the 1960s.”

With this in mind, Ludy set out to build a virtual environment while listening to the track on repeat. “The day-to-day repetition of the song alongside the current political climate ignited a vision of a dreamland in decay, through which a journey to a brighter future takes place.”

Strands is out now on Kranky.

Read next: Steve Hauschildt dreams of vintage IDM and ‘90s chill-out rooms on the exceptional Strands

Share this story



Share Tweet