Photo by: Press

A unique response to the city of Tokyo.

Next up on Presto!? is the debut album from Tasho Ishi, a sound designer, image consultant and advertisement critic based in Tokyo. Dentsu2060 blends field recordings with choppy vaporwave production to create a strange and synthetic soundtrack for the city of Tokyo.

The album is the fifth project released as part of Presto!?’s ‘Ten Years Of Tomorrow’ series, celebrating a decade of the experimental imprint. Earlier this year the label released Triad God’s Triad 黑 社 會 and Regular Citizen’s Sleeping Unique, two of our favorite albums of the year so far.

Dentsu2060 is out now. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Dentsu2060’
02. ‘Birdland’
03. ‘w i n d c o a t’
04. ‘Satoshi Nakamoto’
05. ‘I Always Still Yakuza’
06. ‘Children of Bodom’
07. ‘Window of Honey Trap’
08. ‘Chase the Rainbowbridge’
09. ‘Toshi’

Read next: The 25 best albums of the last three months: January to March 2019



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp