Photo by: Press

Listen to a destructive new track, ‘Nuh Ramp’, now.

Basic Rhythm will return to Planet Mu for the second time this year with a new EP. 2 Da Core sees the producer joining the dots between UK bass, hardcore and footwork over three new tracks and a rare RP Boo remix.

The release follows On The Threshold, the third Basic Rhythm album and the first for Planet Mu. Earlier this year the producer released the Dough Boy / Can’t You See 12″ on Arcola.

2 Da Core arrives on September 13 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the full tracklist below.


01. ‘2 Da Core’
02. ‘Get Up’
03. ‘2 Da Core (RP Boo Remix)’
04. ‘Nuh Ramp’

Read next: 20 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear from June 2019



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp