Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Speculative fiction, Ballardian fetish and mutant electronics coalesce in the new, hour-long project.

Arca has released an hour of new music in a cross-broadcast from NTS and the producer’s own DIVA EXPERIMENTAL.FM, accompanied with a J.G Ballard-esque visual.

@@@@@ is her first new release since her 2017 self-titled album and acts as a companion piece to her 2013 project &&&&&. According to Arca, the project takes the form of “a transmission broadcasted into this world from a speculative fictional universe in which the fundamentally analogue format of FM pirate radio remains one of few means to escape authoritarian surveillance powered by a hostage sentience gestated by a post-singularity AI.”

“The host of the show, known as DIVA EXPERIMENTAL”, she explains, “lives across multiple bodies in space in virtue of her persecution- in order to kill her, one would first have to find all of her bodies. The bodies that host her carry fetishes for paralinguistics, breaking the fourth wall and nurturing a mutant faith in love in the face of fear.”

Earlier this week Arca collaborated with Katia and Marielle Labèque for the soundtrack to Burberry’s AW20 show at London fashion week.

@@@@@ will be released digitally this Friday, February 21, via XL Recordings.

Watch next: Sonic Futures – How Technology is Guiding Electronic Music

Share this story



Share Tweet