Germany's Melt! Festival announces Jon Hopkins, Autechre and Kylie Minogue for 2015

Jon Hopkins and Kylie (!) lead the bill.

Melt! Festival has unveiled his first swathe of names for this year’s edition, which takes place as usual in Ferropolis, a former open-air mining site bordered by a picturesque lake, from July 17-19.

British producer Jon Hopkins brings his emotive brand of electronica to the German festival alongside sets from Aussie youngster Flume, Mercury Award-winning trio Alt-J, Brit trio London Grammar and a bonafide megawatt pop star in the shape of Kylie Minogue.

Modeselektor will once again take over the beach area for Melt!selektor, hosting sets from Bonobo, Clark, Nozinja, Dark Sky, SOPHIE, The Bug, Dorian Concept and the mighty Autechre.

Evian Christ, Nina Kraviz, Nils Frahm and Chris Liebing are among the other names on the bill.

Check out the full line-up so far below, and grab tickets for the festival from the Melt! website.

Line-up so far:

Kylie Minogue
London Grammar
Jon Hopkins

Alan Fitzpatrick | Autechre | Bonobo (DJ Set) | The Bug | Cakes da Killa | Cashmere Cat | Chris Liebing | Claptone | Clark | David August (Live) | Dark Sky | Dorian Concept | Element of Crime | Ellen Allien | Erlend Øye & The Rainbows | Evian Christ | Howling | La Roux | Marek Hemmann | Markus Kavka | Mathias Kaden (Live) | Nils Frahm | Nina Kraviz | Nozinja | Rødhåd | Roni Size Reprazent (Live) | Seinabo Sey | Shura | Sirisumodeselektor | SOPHIE | Tocotronic | TÜSN | Von Spar | XXXY

Sven Väth
Giorgio Moroder



Share Tweet