A$AP Rocky leads 30 new additions to the line-up of this year’s Sónar festival in Barcelona.

The Harlem rapper is joined by a swathe of top-flight DJs, including Seth Troxler, Scuba, and Kasper Bjørke, while the spheres of Jersey club, trap and grime are repped by the likes of DJ Sliink, RL Grime, Mumdance & Novelist and The Square.

Live performances come from German producer AtomTM and Australian artist Robin Fox, who will perform their experimental project Double Vision, Canadian veteran Tiga and Warp artist Squarepusher, who’s set to premiere his new album Damogen Furies with an audiovisual show.

In addition, South Africa’s Black Coffee, Colombians Bomba Estereo and Egyptian singer and producer Bosaina will offer some global perspectives, while Barcelona is repped by Jupiter Lion, Exoteric Continent, DJ Detweiler and more.

The new names join a programme that already includes The Chemical Brothers, Skrillex, Die Antwoord, FKA twigs, Flying Lotus, Arca & Jesse Kanda and Róisín Murphy, plus many more. Check out all 30 additions below and grab tickets from Sónar. The festival takes place from June 18-20.

New additions:

A$AP Rocky (US)
Squarepusher (UK)
Seth Troxler (US)
Tiga live (CA)
Jamie Jones (UK)
Scuba (UK)
Erol Alkan (UK)
Adam Beyer (SE)
RL Grime (US)
Dj Tennis (IT)
Double Vision: Atom™ + Robin Fox (DE-AU)
Felix Dickinson (UK)
Bomba Estéreo (CO)
Black Coffee (ZA)
Kasper Bjørke (DK)
Gramatik (SL)
Swindle (UK),
Dj Sliink (US)
Niño de Elche vs Los Voluble (ES)
Jupiter Lion (ES)
Exoteric Continent (ES)
Fernando Lagreca (ES)
CaboSanRoque (ES)
Viktor Flores (ES)
¥€$Ø (ES)
DJ Detweiler (ES)
Noir Noir (ES)

Red Bull Music Academy presents:
Mumdance & Novelist feat. The Square (UK)
Zebra Katz (US)
Ossie (UK)
Xosar (DE)
Courtesy (DK)
Bosaina (EG)
Brigitte Laverne (ES)
Torus (NL)
Mickey de Grand IV (US)
La Mverte (FR)
Alejandro Paz (CL)



Share Tweet