Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The film premieres this weekend at Sundance.

Kuso, the debut feature-length film directed by Flying Lotus (aka steve.), is set to premiere this weekend at the Sundance Film Festival in Park City, UT.

While his casting decisions, like Hannibal Buress, Awful Records affiliate Zack Fox (fka Bootymath) and George Clinton, ensured that the movie would be a little wild, the trailer confirms that it’s batshit, neon-colored romp.

Kuso is about the aftermath of an earthquake in Los Angeles that seems to have had catastrophic, extremely odd results.

It features music from Silent Hill score composer Akira Yamaoka, Thundercat and FlyLo’s rap alter-ego Captain Murphy, as well as Aphex Twin, who FlyLo will be joining at Field Day in June.

Watch the Kuso trailer below.

Read next: Flying Lotus launches Brainfeeder Films



Share Tweet