Photo by: Press

It’s the first of four new Special Request albums. 

Paul Woolford is releasing four new albums on Houndstooth under his Special Request alias, starting with the nine-track Vortex next month.

“I had a right fucking doss making this. Fuck all that conceptual guff m888,” Woolford says of the four albums. While only Vortex has been announced, we can expect “bowel-evacuating bangers”. Listen to ‘SP4NN3R3D’ below.

Vortex is Woolford’s first Special Request album since 2017’s Belief System, a similarly sprawling full-length that covered 23 tracks. It’s released on vinyl, CD and digital formats on May 31 – pre-order it from Houndstooth.

Revisit Special Request’s 2012 FACT mix here.


01. ‘Belgian Entrance’
02. ‘SP4NN3R3D’
03. ‘Memory Lake’
04. ‘Fahrenheit 451’
05. ‘Ardkore Dolphin’
06. ‘Vortex 150’
07. ‘Levitation’
08. ‘Fett’
09. ‘A Gargantuan Melting Face Floating Effortlessly Through The Stratosphere’

Read next: Deep Inside – April 2019’s must-hear house and techno playlist



Share Tweet