G arrives on October 23.

Japanese DJ and producer Powder has announced the second release of her Thinner Groove label.

Tokai-based producers K-Line and Sonic Weapon are at the helm of the G EP, due out on October 23. One of its fringe-of-the-dancefloor tracks, K-Line’s ‘Saxopetu’, featured in Powder’s Beats in Space compilation, Powder in Space, earlier this year. The four-tracker also includes a collaboration between K-Line, Sonic Weapon and Hiroshi as KMS. Listen to EP cut ‘G.o.d PT.I’ below and preview the rest of the tracks here.

will arrive almost a year to the day that Powder first announced the Thinner Groove venture, with the intention of providing a “local musical output to introduce my friends’s groove to you, your friends and family”. Its debut, 5ive’s Planet Be, was released last December.


01. K-Line – ‘Saxopetu’
02. K-Line – ‘Ed Gull’
03. KMS – ‘Blolou’
04. K-Line, Sonic Weapon – ‘G.o.d PT.I’

Listen next: September 2019’s must-hear house and techno

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp