Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The Solar Dreams / Neon Decay mini-album, released earlier this year, was Becoming Real’s most substantial statement yet.

It saw the London producer flirt with a range of tempos and feels over its seven tracks, from maudlin slow house (‘Anthropology’) to hyperactive grime (‘Equinox’) – but always shot through with the angular, ghostly melodics that characterise his sound.

You can watch the video for ‘Slow Memory’, taken from the record and featuring vocals by Alice of fellow Not Even signees Sunless ‘97, below. The track is definitely on the more soothing end of the Becoming Real spectrum, its pentatonic melodies skipping lightly over an unobtrusive dubstep half-time. The video – the singer wandering through a nocturnal woodland scene, a faceless intruder drawing ever closer – gives the whole thing a much more sinister edge.

Solar Dreams / Neon Decay is out now on Not Even/Moshi Moshi.



Share Tweet